Français Français

Search form

Webmap of CartONG missions for CARE Haiti

Activites recentes sur la CARE Haiti

Accompagnement de CARE Haiti sur les méthodologies de cartographie participative
Apr / 2019 - Aug / 2019

CartONG a accompagné les équipes du bureau de CARE à Jérémie en Haiti, dans le cadre du projet « Vil nou pi si pou fanm yo » (« Notre ville est plus sûre pour les femmes »), une initiative financée par ONU Femmes et visant à identifier et cartographier les lieux non sécuritaires ou à haut risques de violence basée sur le genre dans 7 quartiers de la ville de Jérémie, en utilisant une approche de co-construction avec les communautés de jeunes et de femmes résidant au sein de ces quartiers cibles.

Dans le cadre de ce projet, le rôle de CartONG était d’apporter un soutien en cartographie participative, tout d’abord dans le cadre d’une mission de terrain de deux semaines en Haiti, puis d’un suivi post-mission aux équipes de CARE à Jérémie réalisé à distance. A ce titre, CartONG a développé une méthodologie d’ateliers de cartographie participative adaptée aux besoins spécifiques du projet centrée autour de l’outil uMap.

Les cartes réalisées dans le cadre de ce projet ont vocation à être ensuite utilisées comme supports de sensibilisation auprès des acteurs de la sécurité et de la justice de Jérémie, ainsi qu’à plus grande échelle, auprès de l’ensemble des communautés de jeunes et de femmes de la ville.

Scroll to Top

English English

Search form

Webmap of CartONG missions for CARE Haiti

Latest Activities for CARE Haiti

Support of CARE Haiti on participatory mapping methodologies
Apr / 2019 to Aug / 2019

CartONG supported CARE's team in Jeremie, Haiti, as part of the "Vil nou pi si pou fanm yo" ("Our city is safer for women") project, an initiative funded by UN Women to identify and map unsafe or high-risk places for gender-based violence in 7 neighborhoods of the city of Jeremie, using a co-construction approach with youth and women communities living in these target districts.

Within the framework of this project, CartONG's role was to provide support in participatory mapping, first as part of a two-week field mission in Haiti, then as part of a post-mission remote follow-up to CARE's team in Jérémie. To this end, CartONG developed a methodology of participatory mapping workshops adapted to the specific needs of the project centered around the uMap tool.

The maps produced as part of this project are intended to be used as awareness-raising tools for Jeremie's security and justice stakeholders, as well as on a larger scale, for all the city's youth and women's communities.

Scroll to Top